JUST-IN: Gov Abdulrazaq Wins Second Term In Kwara

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of Kwara state as the winner of the 2023 governorship election in the state.

The governor won the poll to serve a second term of another four years in office under the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The governor, who won in all the 16 local government areas of the state in the election results declared by the INEC Returning officer for the polls, Professor Isaac Itodo, the
Vice Chancellor, University of Markurdi, Benue state.

The INEC had on Saturday night started announcement of the 2023 governorship election results with only that of three local government areas with the governor clearing the three local government areas of Ekiti, Isin and Offa local government areas.

At the resumed announcement of the election results on Sunday morning, which lasted till evening the APC governor also won in additional 13 local government areas.

After each collation officer of the 16 local government areas announced the election results, the party agents later signed the results on behalf of their respective political parties.

Announcing the final results, the returning officer announced that:
APC 273,424
SDP 18,922
Total valid votes 460,497
Rejected votes-10,274
Total Vote Cast 470,771

The returning officer, Professor Isaac Itodo, the vice chancellor University of Agriculture, Markurdi, who certified the result of the governorship and House of Assembly elections, declared Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq winner of the poll.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *