EndSARS: See Full List Of Policemen Compensated By Lagos Judicial Panel

The Lagos State Judicial Panel on Restitution for Victims of SARS Related Abuses and Other Matters has awarded the sum of N36.2million to police officers attacked during the Lagos leg of the nationwide #EndSARS protests.

According to the panel’s final report, 11 petitions were heard during the sittings, eight of which were deemed worthy of compensations.

The cases brought before the panel included claims of attacks on police barracks, area commands, divisional headquarters, police posts and individual police officers.

See the full list of heard cases and compensated officers below;

1 ACP Folashade Tiamiyu Daniel – Bodily Injury N3 million
2 ACP Oketunji Lawrence Shola – Bodily Injury N2.2 million
3 ASP Elizabeth Obi Enadwuze – Unlawful killing of her son (Mr Obi Enadwuze) N10 million
4 ASP Iliyasu Muhammed – Rape of his daughter N10 million
5 ACP Shina Okunlade – Bodily Injury N3 million
6 ACP Gbolahan Olugbemi – Bodily Injury N5 million
7 ACP Taiwo Olufemi Kasunmu – Bodily Injury N2 million
8 Attah David John – Bodily Injury – on behalf of the family of late DSP John Ogbene (Rtd) Nil
9 Inspector Jennifer Edosomwan Nil
10 Akinniyi Olumide Nil
11 Inspector Adeyemi Abiodun – Bodily Injury N1 million

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.