Bestman, Precious, Enyeribe, Eronini, Samuel, Brilliant, others as Imo students National officers

The National Union of Imo State students (NUISS), which is the supreme body of all Imo state students over the weekend conducted her national election of the 8th republic.

The election which many have described as the most free, fair and credible election in the history of elections in Imo state was conducted using the “E-voting Formular” newly introduced by the NUISS Electoral commission headed by Comr. Obiefule Charles; the 5th republic Eze Umuakwokwo Imo dumdum.


In the contest for National President seat of NUISS, Comrade Ahamba Bestman of federal university of Technology, Owerri, an indigene of Ohaji/Egbema local government Area of Imo state scored a total of 306 valid votes to defeat his closest rival; Comrade Godwin Ifeanyichukwu Muonaka of Alvan Ikoku federal college of Education, Owerri, who scored a total of 266 valid votes. Comrade Ujunwa Henry of Imo state University, Owerri came 3rd.

Comrade Precious Nnabugo of Imo state University and Comrade Anosike Oluomachukwu, a student of the faculty of Law, Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka defeated their rivals to emerge as National Vice President (internal affairs)-elect and National Vice President (External affairs)-elect respectively.

Comrade Samuel Miracle and Comrade Ndubuisi Brilliant defeated Comrade Obidike Chinaemerem and Comrade Ernest Art Eberechukwu to emerge as National Secretary General-elect and Minister of Information -elect of NUISS respectively.

Other NUISS national officers elect are:
* Enyeribe Evans – Senate President
*Eronini Divine – Chief Judge
*Ikeiloanusi Chigozie Francis – Deputy Senate President
*Njoku Valentine – VP special duties
* Akayaya Norris Chinenye – Assistant Secretary
*Muonaka Godwin (1st runner up) – Minister of Finance
*Ndubuisi Brilliant- Minister of Information
*Ogubuike Kasarachi – Minister of Health
*Emeagha Blessing – Minister of Establishment
*Philip Chinyere – Minister of Gender affairs
*Achebe Chizzy- Minister of Socials
*Obikere Blessing- Minister of Welfare
* Allison Nwokeke Golden- Minister of sports
*Igiriogu Johnbosco – Minister of mobilization
*Nwafor Chinedu – Minister of Environment
*Maduabuchi Nwachi – Minister of Transport
*Mc Benneth Kelechi – National Treasurer
*Nzekwe Hycinth – National Provost
*Francis Placid Ossy – Deputy Social Minister
*Anthonia Remi-Anuforo – Deputy provost
*Princess Ethel – Deputy Treasurer.
Principal officers of the Senate will be elected at the first Parliamentary sitting of the NUISS 8th Senate.

Inauguration of the elected NUISS officers will take place before the end of June 2021.

Related Posts

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Congrats to all who emerged as officers of the 8th Republic of the National Union of Imo state students (NUISS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *